The 2019 Harry S. Rintoul Award

July 29, 2019 | MAP NewsCompetitions

And the winner is ... The Cause!

There's never a shortage of original, innovative, thoughtful, insightful, entertaining and well-crafted theatre created by Manitoba artists at the Winnipeg Fringe Festival. Each year the Manitoba Association of Playwrights sends a jury out into the fray looking for the best new play by a Manitoba playwright. MAP's Harry S. Rintoul Award is named in honour of the late playwright who was passionate about the Fringe Festival as a place where emerging and established theatre creators could experiment, take chances, share new work, and find an audience.

MAP is delighted to announce the winner of the 2019 Harry S. Rintoul Award for Best New Manitoba Play at the Winnipeg Fringe Festival -

The Cause, by Connor Joseph, Cuinn Joseph, and Jacob Herd.  

Well done! And congratulations to the other short-listed plays, and to all the entries in this year's contest.

See you next year!