The Harry S. Rintoul Award Short-List

July 25, 2018 | MAP NewsCompetitions

The competition heats up ...

Congratulations to the short-listed plays for the Harry S. Rintoul Memorial Award for Best New Manitoba Play at the 2018 Winnipeg Fringe Festival!

The Short-List, in alphabetical order (play title) -

The Ballad of Johnny Boy, by Duncan Cox, Tanner Manson, and Ben Townsley (venue # 2)

Bill Pritchard’s Address to the Jury, by Dale Lakevold (venue # 11)

Journey To Kalcedon Island, by Joseph Aragon and Heather Madill (venue # 1)

True Blue, by Ken Gordon (venue # 4)

The award winner will receive a trophy, a $500 prize, and a super pass for the 2019 Winnipeg Fringe Festival.  

The winner will be announced at 7:55 pm, Sunday, July 29th, on the Old Market Square stage.  

Well done, short-list!  And all best for the final leg of the competition ...